TLj – True Happiness!


Most people think that being truly happy has something to do with their bank account, their health, their marriage, their job, or just having the right outlook on life.

In my own quest for happiness….for the kind of life that produces real joy, peace, contentment, and happiness…I didn’t find it until I relinquished all control in my own ability to create a perfect life without allowing God to be in control. At best, I created a happy LOOKING LIFE that was very empty. However, the moment I allowed the creator to take lead is when everything changed!


Our creator wants us to be happy as a rule. The Bible is says…

Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. John14:27

Since we have already been given by grace the peace of God, all we really need to do is relax in the perfect plan He has for our lives by cultivating our own happiness.


Cultivating our happiness is done by having faith and knowing His perfect plan is not in our control, but a gift instead.

Happiness is ours already! Happiness waits in the wings for us to just simply accept and cultivate it.  Will you decide to intentionally be happy starting NOW? Knowing what I know now…I sure wish I’d done it long ago.

Happiness is so liberating!!!


Are you happy? Take this quiz to find out

COMMENT

