REAL Crush #20 – Did He See Me?


The Guy across the Street…

I lived right across the street from the boy of my dreams and even though our houses were in walking distance of one another, till this day I am convinced that he had no idea that I was even alive.  He had a regal name, but he was a little ghetto with just enough intelligence to make seem very mysterious.  He was very tall for his age, and so very handsome.

I remember the first time he accidentally left his bedroom window open after he’d come home from football practice.  He must have been just getting out of the shower when I noticed this mishap.  Water glistened all over his well-toned body and although momma always taught me not to stare, I could not turn away.

A white towel was the only thing he had on and I just had to see how long that towel would manage to remain wrapped around his frame. He turned with his back facing the window for a moment to put a record on to play.  This is when I moved in a little closer to see, because, I had never seen a guy up that close half-dressed before, but even at 14 years old, it sure was something I knew I’d never have a problem getting used of.

Back then, Licensed to Ill by The Beasty Boys was the hottest album out and NO he didn’t so happen to play track #9, my favorite “Paul Revere”.  Soon as the music began he started mimicking the group member. They we so wild.

“♫♫♫ Now here’s a little story, I’ve got to tell

about three bad brothers, you know so well.”

This was the show of a lifetime, I thought as that towel was getting looser and looser.  I stood there watching not knowing if I wanted to see the performance more than I wanted to see what was underneath that towel.

“♫♫♫ It started way back in history with

Adrock, M.C.A., and me, Me Mike D!”

After that line, he began acting like he was scratchin turn tables, but I scratched my head a little embarrassed that I hadn’t turned away yet.

“♫♫♫ The sun is beating down on my baseball hat
The air is gettin’ hot, the beer is getting flat
I was lookin’ for a girl, I ran into a guy
His name is M.C.A., I said, “Howdy”, he said, “Hi”

Still staring in disbelief, I almost lost it in a full out laugh when he waved his hands on that “howdy” and “hi” parts of the song.  I remember that part so perfectly, because soon as he waved “HI” that’s when that towel dropped.

“♫♫♫ We stepped into the wind, he had a gun, I had a grin
You think this story’s over but it’s ready to begin”

Yep, he kept right on rappin as if he wasn’t standing there butt-booty-naked!  I stood there in awe that God could create a human so perfectly.  I have never believed that black folks as dark as me could blush, but I am MOST sure I did that day with plush reds and shimmers of gold. I got to see a different side of the boy I thought I was in love with!

In remembering all this, there is one thing that has ALWAYS puzzled even to this very day.  I strictly remember the boy with the noble name looking right at me when he recited that “howdy” part of the song and I know full well that there was no way he could have seen me watching him.

Although this childhood crush has been put to rest eons ago, I will always have this question in mind…

“Did he see me?”

♫♫♫ The Beasty Boys – Paul Revere – http://youtu.be/tEM3dW2oWW4

If you have a secret crush TELL US ABOUT IT…we want to know how the crush started, how the person makes you feel and what you plan to do about it. Your secret is safe with us!  You will always appear anonymous!  Email us @ mystilettodreams@yahoo.com and simply wait for your SECRET CRUSH to be REVEALED here on Put A Wedge In It Blogs! To read past entries go to category  SECRET CRUSHES REVELED

 

2 thoughts on “REAL Crush #20 – Did He See Me?

  1. Either way, you are both perverts. You and your peeping Tommery and he with hid booty butt naked freak dance in front of a minor…lol

    Like

COMMENT

