Real Crush #1 He Is My Song!


He came at me with an old Tevin Cambell line when he in boxed me for the umpteenth time. He said, “Can we Talk?” and even though the thought of him speaking to me gave me butterflies, I said “Yes…” with the quickness. The first day we spoke, it was supposed to be a five minute call, but it turned into an all-day talk-a-thon with him.

After spending a talkative day on the phone with him, I immediately reasoned with myself that I wish I’d never met him because the more we talked; the more I realized that he would be the type to always accept me for me, flaws and all.

He is such a soldier, respectful person and I promise, if I were single; there would be no way we’d ever just be friends. Our time is like faded picture and I love learning about him. I mean, I wanna know everything from his jaded past all the way to his prosperous future.

There are so many facets to this guy and I feel so special that I am one of few people that he allows to share his world. What I’ve come to know is that he is a sensitive and giving person and the best friend a person could ever ask for. Just as long as you show him respect he is a person that you can count on for life….period.

They don’t know that I have come to love him, so I don’t really feel comfortable calling this a crush. I wish cupid would have aimed his shot a little better years ago, allowing him to cross my path. This way, I would have to set up and dream the boy was mine. I wouldn’t be sitting here getting goose bumps every time his number shows up on my cell and I wouldn’t have to wonder what it felt like to completely give myself to him.  He always tells me “She Got her own,” but I just wish he was my own.  He’s the truth and I wonder what he’d say tonight if I give in to these feelings and told him?

But then again…

He knows that I like everything about him and even though he never abuses that power; I do catch him dangling it in my face sometimes. All he has to do is spell or say my name and his magic falls all over me all over again. His presence often suffocates me…

But he is my one wish.

If you have a secret crush TELL US ABOUT IT…we want to know how the crush started, how the person makes you feel and what you plan to do about it. Your secret is safe with us!  You will always appear anonymous!  Email us @ mystilettodreams@yahoo.com and simply wait for your SECRET CRUSH to be REVELED here on Put A Wedge In It Blogs!  

To read past entries go to category
 SECRET CRUSHES REVELED

4 thoughts on “Real Crush #1 He Is My Song!

COMMENT

