TAKING FLIGHT

Comments 3 Standard

TAKING FLIGHT HAS BEEN SECOND NATURE TO ME, BUT THIS FLIGHT SEEMS TO BE AGAINST MY WILL. MAYBE IT IS THE BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF LONG BEACH, MAYBE IT WAS THE PERFECT WEATHER, OR MAYBE I AM MISSING THE ANGEL THAT WAS BY MY SIDE DURING MY ENTIRE VISIT. I CAN’T HELP BUT SMILE WHEN I REALIZE THAT I KNOW EXACTLY WHY THIS TRIP IS A LITTLE DIFFERENT AND THAT I AM ONLY TELLING LIES TO LIAM.

I CAN’T SEE ANYTHING BUT HER SMILE EVEN THOUGH I AM LOOKING OUT OF THE WINDOW. I CAN’T EVEN BEGIN TO FIGURE OUT WHAT HAPPENED, BUT I ALREADY KNOW WHAT IT RESULTED IN.

THE TAKE OFF WAS A LITTLE BUMPY BUT IT BROUGHT ANOTHER SMILE TO MY FACE FROM THE MEMORIES OF JUST A FEW HOURS BEFORE MY DEPARTURE. I NEED TO COMPOSE MYSELF BECAUSE THIS WILL BE A LONG TRIP FOR ME TO SIT AROUND WITH THE THOUGHT OF EVANGELINE ON MY MIND. MAYBE THE THOUGHTS WOULD NOT BE AS BAD IF SHE DIDN’T OPEN HERSELF UP TO ME OVER AND OVER DURING MY VISIT.

THE THOUGHT OF HER HOLDING ON TO ME FOR DEAR LIFE WITH WATERY EYES, BITING ON MY SHOULDER, AND MOVING HER HIPS IN A CIRCULAR MOTION IS ALL I CAN THINK ABOUT. I MATCHED EACH AND EVERY MOVE UNTIL THE THROBBING FROM INSIDE OF HER BECAME SO INTENSE THAT SHE STOPPED BITING AND PUSH ME BACK ON THE BED AND MADE A SOUND THAT I COULD NOT REPEAT EVEN IF I TRIED. SHE ONLY MADE ME TRY HARDER UNTIL SHE SAID THAT SHE CAN’T AND SANG A LULLABY. SHE TOOK EVERYTHING THAT I HAD AND MADE IT HERS. I COULDN’T TAKE THE FEELING OF THE MUSCLES THAT SHE USED ON ME, BUT I CAN’T WAIT TO TRY AGAIN.

I REALLY CAN’T KEEP LETTING MY MIND WANDER ON THIS FLIGHT, BECAUSE I AM ON A PLANE. WELL MAYBE, I WILL JUST CONTROL MY THOUGHTS FOR THE REMAINDER OF THIS TRIP.

THERE ARE MANY MORE TO COME.

MR LIAM MAXWELL

3 thoughts on “TAKING FLIGHT

COMMENT

